Join Our Mailing List

#TOE Double Giveaway

CLICK ON THE IMAGE TO ENTER


Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Blog Tour Promo - An Eye for an Eye by L.D. Beyer



An Eye for an Eye
Author: L.D. Beyer 
Release Date: January 15, 2016 
Publisher: Old Stone Mill Publishing 
Genre: Military 
Format: Ebook/Paperback

Book Description:  
A powerful drug lord threatens to bring America to its knees. Only one man can stop him.

Two years ago, Secret Service Agent Matthew Richter faced the most difficult decision of his life, knowing that by saving the former, the latter would die. In the aftermath, he fled Washington and the agency that failed him. With wounds he’s certain will never heal, he seeks refuge behind a gun as the commander of an FBI SWAT team in New York. After a raid turns sour and Richter is sidelined, possibly for good, he is reluctantly drawn back to Washington by the man he once saved.

When drug cartels threaten to topple the Mexican government and the violence begins to spill across the border, Richter tells President David Kendall it’s time to take off the gloves. One by one, cartel warehouses and tunnels are raided and their drug caches destroyed. One by one, their sprawling compounds and bank accounts are seized. One by one, drug lords are targeted and killed. One by one—all except, that is, for Pablo Guerrero, the ruthless head of the Sangre Negras cartel, who has only grown stronger as others have fallen.

When the hunt for Guerrero finally draws first blood, he unleashes a war no one is prepared for. Now Richter must stop him before it’s too late.

An Eye For An Eye is the action-packed sequel to In Sheep’s Clothing, L.D. Beyer’s gripping debut novel.

Buy Links:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28597619-an-eye-for-an-eye?from_new_nav=true&ac=1&from_search=true


About the Author
L.D. Beyer spent over twenty-five years in the corporate world, climbing the proverbial corporate ladder. This meant a lot of time away from his family, extensive travel, a half dozen relocations, and the opportunity to live and work in Mexico for several years. In 2011 he decided it was time for a change—he was tired of moving every few years, he wanted to spend more time with his family and he wanted to chase his dream of being a writer. LD Beyer is an avid reader and although he primarily reads Thrillers, his reading list is somewhat eclectic. He believes a few hours with a good book beats a few hours in front of the TV any day. LD Beyer lives in Michigan with his wife, three children and a dog named Tope (pronounced Toe-Pay), which he adopted in Mexico. He enjoys cooking, hiking, biking, working out and fixing just about anything that breaks in the house. With 3 kids, a dog and an aging house, he always seems to be fixing something!


Author Links:


———————
Tour Schedule
 Monday, April 18 - Book featured at Literal Exposure
Tuesday, April 19 - Guest blogging at Mythical Books
Wednesday, April 20 - Interviewed at I'm Shelf-ish
Thursday, April 21 - Book featured at Bent Over Bookwords
Friday, April 22 - Interviewed at Room with Books
________
Monday, April 25 - Book featured at The Dark Phantom
Tuesday, April 26 - Interviewed at The Literary Nook
Wednesday, April 27 - Guest blogging at A Title Wave
Thursday, April 28 - Interviewed at As the Pages Turn
Friday, April 29 - Book featured at My Bookish Pleasures
________
Monday, May 2 - Interviewed at Harmonious Publicity
Tuesday, May 3 - Guest blogging at Write and Take Flight
Wednesday, May 4 - Book featured at Confessions of an Eccentric Bookaholic
Thursday, May 5 - Book featured at The Bookworm Lodge
Friday, May 6 - Book featured at Bound 2 Escape
________
Monday, May 9 - Guest blogging at Voodoo Princess
Tuesday, May 10 - Book featured at CBY Book Club
Wednesday, May 11 - Book featured at Celticlady's Reviews
Thursday, May 12 - Interviewed at Deal Sharing Aunt
Interviewed at Whispering Stories
Friday, May 13 - Book reviewed at Us Girls and a Book



Blog Tour Organised by:
 http://www.pumpupyourbook.com

1 comment:

  1. New author/book On my TBR Looks like a really good read Thanks for the heads up. Della

    ReplyDelete